Our vision

Our cities are more congested than ever and over 78% of cars on the road are single occupancy vehicles. What if RideScout could change that? RideScout replicates the reliability and flexibility of car ownership with access to bus, rail, bikeshare, car share, taxi, carpool, walking, biking, driving and parking in one simple app. Cities need RideScout and you need RideScout, too.

phone

Our Story

RideScout was founded by two Army veterans turned technology entrepreneurs. The idea for RideScout came about when CEO Joseph Kopser was living in Arlington, Virginia and commuting just five miles down the road to the Pentagon. He wanted a tool to show him the best way to get to work depending on his circumstances and time of day. Joseph searched and searched, but found nothing. That’s when he decided to take matters into his own hands and, with some convincing from co-founder Craig Cummings, RideScout’s journey began.

RideScout introduced its alpha product at SXSW 2013 and completed its first full-scale city launch in Washington, DC November 2013. The company is expanding in 2014.

The Awesome Team

We’re leaders, developers, strategists, marketers, content creators, and coders working to make the world a better place one ride at a time.

member
Joseph Kopser Chief Executive Officer "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" Joseph.Kopser@ridescoutapp.com
member
Craig Cummings Chief Strategy Officer "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" Craig@ridescoutapp.com

member
Katie Sihler VP, BD-Universities and TDM "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" Katie@ridescoutapp.com
member
Steve Carroll VP, Strategic Development "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" Steve@ridescoutapp.com
member
John Gossart VP, Business Development "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" John@ridescoutapp.com
member
Celite Milbrandt Chief Product Officer "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" Celite@ridescoutapp.com

member
Pedro Larios Android Architect "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" Pedro@ridescoutapp.com
member
Brady Miller Lead iOS Developer "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" Brady@ridescoutapp.com
member
Rachel Charlesworth VP, Brand "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" Rachel@ridescoutapp.com
member
Robert Johnson Back-End Architect "My life is like aLorem ipsum: dolor sit amet" Robert@ridescoutapp.com